COMMISSIONERS
Steve Glass, Region I
Vacant, Region II
Duston L. Hunt, Region III
Gabe Estrada, Region IV
Tom Sidwell, Region V
John Norris, Region VI
Cyle Sharp, At-Large

## Soil and Water Conservation Commission MSC APR P. O. Box 30005 Las Cruces NM 88003-8005 Telephone (575) 646-2642 Fax (575) 646-1540



# New Mexico Soil and Water Conservation Commission (SWCC) Meeting

Whitfield Wildlife Center 2424 NM-47, Belen, NM 87002 April 16, 2019 11:00 am

## Final Agenda

All items for discussion and possible action

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
- 2. Approval of Agenda
- 3. Approval of Previous Meeting Minutes (10-28-2018)

### **Old Business**

- 4. Dona Ana zoning issue (Dusty Hunt)
- 5. NMACD report

#### **New Business**

- 6. Public Comment (2 minutes per person):
- 7. San Juan/McKinley boundary modification
- 8. Mil Levy resolutions:

•	Upper Hondo	\$0.50
•	Edgewood	\$1.00
•	Tierra y Montes	\$1.00
•	Taos	\$1.00
•	Western Mora	\$1.00
•	Carrizozo	\$1.00
•	Chaves	\$1.00
•	Hagerman-Dexter	\$1.00
•	Mesa	\$1.00
•	Socorro	\$1.00

- Upper Chama \$1.00
- East Rio Arriba \$1.00
- Ute Creek \$1.00

### 9. Appointed Supervisors

• Carrizozo: L. Sultemeier (6), K. Wilson (7)

### Reports/Verbal Highlights (5 min. each; written reports required 72 hours in advance)

- 10. Commissioners
- 11. Governor's Office
- 12. New Mexico Department of Agriculture
- 13. Natural Resources Conservation Service
- 14. Farm Service Agency
- 15. New Mexico Environment Department
- 16. Water Quality Control Commission
- 17. National Association of Conservation Districts
- 18. New Mexico Coalition of Conservation Districts
- 19. NMSU College of Agriculture
- 20. New Mexico Conservation District Employees
- 21. Next Meeting
- 22. Adjourn