COMMISSIONERS
Steve Glass, Region I
Vacant, Region II
Duston L. Hunt, Region III
Gabe Estrada, Region IV
Tom Sidwell, Region V
John Norris, Region VI
Cyle Sharp, At-Large

Soil and Water Conservation Commission MSC APR P. O. Box 30005 Las Cruces NM 88003-8005 Telephone (575) 646-2642 Fax (575) 646-1540



New Mexico Soil and Water Conservation Commission (SWCC) Meeting Sierra Soil and Water Conservation District

2101 S. Broadway T or C, NM 87901 July 8, 2019, 10:00 am Agenda

All items for discussion and possible action

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
- 2. Approval of Agenda
- 3. Approval of Previous Meeting Minutes (June 19, 2019)

New Business

- 4. Public Comment (2 minutes per person)
- 5. Valencia resolution for mil levy referendum
- 6. Appointed Supervisors:
 - Lea: Brent Van Dyke (6), John Norris (7)
- 7. SWCC mil levy questions to the NM Attorney General

Old Business

Reports/Verbal Highlights (5 min. each); written reports required 72 hours in advance)

- 8. Commissioners
- 9. Governor's Office
- 10. New Mexico Department of Agriculture
- 11. Natural Resources Conservation Service
- 12. Forest Service
- 13. Farm Service Agency
- 14. New Mexico Environment Department

- 15. Water Quality Control Commission
- 16. National Association of Conservation Districts
- 17. New Mexico Association of Conservation Districts
- 18. New Mexico Coalition of Conservation Districts
- 19. NMSU College of Agriculture
- 20. New Mexico Conservation District Employees
- 21. Next Meeting
- 22. Adjourn