COMMISSIONERS Steve Glass, Region I Ross Garcia, Jr., Region II Jennie Bierner, Region III Boe Lopez, Region IV Clint Harden, Region V Eddie Vigil, Region VI Cyle Sharp, At-Large Upper HondoSoil and Water Conservation Commission MSC APR P. O. Box 30005 Las Cruces NM 88003-8005 Telephone (575) 646-2642 Fax (575) 646-1540



New Mexico Soil and Water Conservation Commission (SWCC) Meeting Via teleconference August 2, 2022 11:00 am Agenda All items for discussion and possible action

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
- 2. Jennie Bierner Resignation
- 3. Approval of Agenda
- 4. Approval of Previous Meeting Minutes (6/22/2022)

New Business

- 5. Public Comment (2 *minutes per person*)
- 6. Appointed Supervisor Approvals:
 - Lea: Brent Van Dyke (6), John Norris (7)
 - San Juan: Penny Sterling (6)
- 7. Quemado SWCD missed meetings/supervisor vacancies

Old Business

- 8. \$3Million SWCD Legislative Appropriation: Pre-proposals from Districts:
 - Request for full proposals approval
 - Potential subcommittee/NMDA action approval
 - Subcommittee members

Reports/Verbal Highlights (5 min. each; written reports required 72 hours in advance)

- 9. Commissioners
- 10. Governor's Office
- 11. New Mexico Department of Agriculture (NMDA)

- 12. Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
- 13. Forest Service
- 14. Farm Service Agency
- 15. New Mexico Environment Department (NMED)
- 16. Water Quality Control Commission (WQCC)
- 17. National Association of Conservation Districts (NACD)
- 18. New Mexico Association of Conservation Districts (NMACD)
- 19. New Mexico Coalition of Conservation Districts (NMCCD)
- 20. NMSU College of Agriculture, Consumer and Environmental Sciences (ACES)
- 21. New Mexico Conservation District Employees (NMCDE)
- 22. Next Meeting
- 23. Adjourn